The Graham County Board of Commissioners met Monday, December 5, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. in the Graham County Community Building located at 196 Knight Street Robbinsville, NC for their organizational meeting. All board was present. Also, present Manager Jason Marino and Clerk Kim Crisp.

- Clerk Crisp called the meeting to order and asks that Clerk of Superior Court Tammy Holloway administer the oaths to newly elected Commissioner Jacob Nelms, Commissioner Natasha Williams, and Commissioner Lynn Cody. Clerk Holloway administered the oaths to the newly elected board members.
- 2. Clerk Crisp stated that the board would now elect a chairman. Commissioner Eller made the motion to appoint Commissioner Jacob Nelms as the Chairman. Commissioner Orr seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 3. Clerk Crisp stated that the board would now elect a Vice-Chairman. Commissioner Eller made the motion to appoint Commissioner Natasha Williams as Vice-Chair. Commissioner Orr seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 4. Chairman Nelms asks for a motion to approve the bonds for Sheriff and Register of Deeds. Clerk Crisp stated that the Register of Deeds Bond is in good standing through March 2023 and the Sheriff Bond was purchased and is in good standing. Commissioner Orr made the motion to approve the bonds as stated. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 5. Chairman Nelms asks for a motion to appoint the Clerk to the Board. Commissioner Orr made the motion to re-appoint Kim Crisp as Clerk to the Board. Commissioner Cody seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 6. Chairman Nelms asks for a motion to approve the attorney for Graham County. Commissioner Cody made the motion to reappoint J.K. Coward as the County Attorney. Commissioner Orr seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 7. Chairman Nelms asks for a motion to reappoint Jason Marino as the County Manager. Commissioner Orr made the motion to reappoint. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote called. Commissioner Orr and Commissioner Nelms voted yes. Commissioner Cody, Eller and Williams voted no. Motion failed.
- 8. Chairman Nelms stated that the board needed to replace Ex-Commissioner Dale Wiggins on some boards and those are:
 - a. Board of Equalization and Review Commissioner Cody made the motion to appoint Natasha Williams. Commissioner Orr seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
 - b. Four Square Commissioner Orr made the motion to appoint Natasha Williams. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
 - c. Legislative Voting Alternate Commissioner Orr asks that Jacob Nelms be named the Voting Delegate and she would be glad to take the Alternate. Commissioner Orr made the motion. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
 - d. Vaya Regional Board Commissioner Orr made the motion to appoint Lynn Cody. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
 - e. Travel and Tourism Board Commissioner Eller made the motion to appoint Connie Orr. Commissioner Williams seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
 - f. Appoint Dale Wiggins to the Travel and Tourism Board as a resident for a two-year term. Commissioner Eller made the motion to appoint as stated. Commissioner Cody seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 9. Chairman Nelms asks for a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Orr made the motion to adjourn. Commissioner Cody seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.

| lacob Nelms, Chairman | |
|---------------------------------|--|
| | |
| | |
| Natasha Williams, Vice-Chairman | |
| | |
| | |
| Lynn Cody, Member | |
| | |
| Call Eller Advis Land | |
| Keith Eller, Member | |
| | |
| | |
| Connie Orr, Member | |
| | |
| | |
| ATTEST: | |
| Kim Crisp, Clerk to the Board | |

Signature page for Organizational Meeting December 5, 2022